//
you're reading...
Bits and bytes, Community

#Adlandpro – Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird author, dies aged 89

An #Adlandpro thought on Harper Lee

Nelle Harper Lee, who won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction in 1961 for her book, “To Kill a Mockingbird,” has died at the age of 89.

I have been one of the  “To Kill a Mockingbird” fans for many years and I have watched it over and over again.

There was something about the story that  opened my eyes to  racial intolerance  which has affected my whole life and how I treat people, but it was the acting of of the key players who made Scout, Atticus, Jem and of course Boo Radley that has compelled me to watch the movie over and over again.

Here is my post on the Adlandpro Community wall

 

10-to-kill-a-mockingbird-main

 

About Blogneta

A teacher and student on this highway to life. sharing bytes of information, one byte at a time -_^

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

